Incubating Radishes

Who needs a glass house when you have a cat?

This morning I planted radish seeds in my raised garden bed. The cat sat on the lawn and watched quietly.

Later in the morning, I looked out the window and saw her sleeping, thusly,  on the garden bed, on the patch where I had planted some of the seeds. Ah, a happy cat doing a sterling job incubating the radishes. By the way, in case you are wondering about the egg carton in the box –  no, I don’t plant eggs. I use the cartons for seed trays.

Last week the cat was incubating my freshly planted potatoes. I am sure I will have a bumper harvest of both radishes and potatoes this year thanks to the benign glass house effect of cat.

6 thoughts on “Incubating Radishes

    1. Gallivanta Post author

      Too true, too true. Such are the ways of cats! I think my dog is responsible for the mega crop on the apple tree 😀

      Reply

Leave a Reply

