The Life Enthusiast Chronicles with Gallivanta

You may remember that a while back I dedicated my post ‘May the Singing Never Be Done’  to  Britt, life/history enthusiast, blogger, and author of Nola Fran Evie.

BUT the dedication to Britt came with a proviso…..that she locate the Totem Pole by Chief Lelooska in Portland, the replica of which stands near Christchurch Airport.

Britt took up the challenge with her usual gusto, and is about to reveal all in a forthcoming post on her blog, A Physical Perspective. I can scarcely wait to hear what she discovered, and how. Whilst she was off searching for the Totem Pole, Britt decided to issue her own challenge to me  (tit for tat 😉 ).  My challenge? To write a guest post for her regular series the Life Enthusiast Chronicles.

Gulp! I thought. But I gave it a go. Here is the result, my first guest blog. After my initial ‘gulp’, I thoroughly enjoyed writing for Britt’s Chronicles. Have fun with me and the sheep, and please remember to bookmark Britt’s blog if you want to find out more about the Totem Pole challenge.

Britt Skrabanek

Last month Andrea Stephenson of Harvesting Hecate revealed how crucial it is to remain curious in life, to explore every piece of the world, inside and out. In my monthly series, The Life Enthusiast Chronicles, beautiful beings from all over the world explain why life is so awesome to them.

This month I’m overjoyed to bring you guys Gallivanta from Silkannthreades all the way from New Zealand. Gallivanta’s blog is always playful, positive, intelligent, and inspiring. Even simple photos from her garden seem to awaken something special in all of her readers, including yours truly. Her youthful zeal shines through her words and I always leave her blog smiling big. 

To show you all one example of what a lively woman she is, back at the end of July Gallivanta sent me on a totem pole quest in Portland. Yep, a totem pole quest. I’ll write about my discovery…

View original post 592 more words

40 thoughts on “The Life Enthusiast Chronicles with Gallivanta

    1. Gallivanta Post author

      Thank you Clanmother. I love the way we can inspire and encourage each other. Two years ago I wouldn’t have dreamed of being able to write a guest post.

      Reply
    1. Gallivanta Post author

      That is a very good question, Jo. I think you may have to sign up your local yarn bombers to make one for you, but how one does that I don’t know because these yarn bombers are a secretive lot. Here’s another tale to compensate for the ‘sad’. Today I saw a family in a busy neigbourhood street out walking their pet lamb. It had a proper harness and, from a distance, I thought it was a dog; but, no, it was a lamb. A very unusual sight in a city suburb. It made me smile.

      Reply
  1. KerryCan

    You outdid yourself with the guest blog post! It’s wonderful to see how your quiet enthusiasm remains strong, in spite of everything that’s been thrown at you!

    Reply
  2. thecontentedcrafter

    Those sheep are just great – wouldn’t it be wonderful to see them everywhere! They are round and happy and bright – how could the sight of them not improve one’s day! Your [guest] post was beautifully created as usual!

    Reply
    1. Gallivanta Post author

      They are fun. I haven’t been that way in a few weeks. I am not sure if they are still there. I hope so. They could be given new coats with each passing season. 🙂 Thank you for your kind words on my guest post.

      Reply
    1. Gallivanta Post author

      The woolly sheep are tiny in comparison to the flower dog but, still, they all add cheer to our lives. I am sure you were a precious lamb as a child!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

