Was my journey really necessary?

But, Mam, is my journey really necessary?Do I have to?

I am only a little bit scruffy and a little bit stinky and you know how I cry when you leave meDon't leave me!

at the groomer’s.  Even though they are really nice to me and give me soft toys and comfy blankets, and they even warm the cold shampoo for me so I don’t squeal ……..but…….but…..okay, she’s gone; better go along with the show.

Later.

So was my journey really necessary? Huh, huh?  What’s the difference? I look the same. Alastair and Clancy said I was very opinionated today and had a lot to say about global warming. Snort! I was hot and bothered. You would have been, too, if you were stuck for hours in a grooming salon with randoms. Besides, it would be a great saving to the planet if you let me be stinky and doggy. Sigh. C’mon, let’s go home,So, what's the difference?

where I can chill Chilling

and tell you that, even though you are a clean freak, I really love you. Honestly I do. Now, can I have a biccie?I really love you.

© silkannthreades

24 thoughts on “Was my journey really necessary?

  1. sheridegrom - From the literary and legislative trenches.

    Oh, please give Jack a hug from me, that is if he’s a huggie kind of guy. You were so right, I do love this post. My own Miss Priss goes to the groomers on Monday (standing appointment on the first Monday of each month) and then she has a simple spa day the middle of the month where she simply soaks in a nice tub of soothing warm waters for her skin. She used to love every minute but I sense as she’s getting older (15), there’s times when she’d rather stay home. Most days she’s content to be at Tom’s side and bark when she thinks he needs something. She’s actually taken over the role of Scooter (Tom’s Shih Tzu) as Scooter has dementia. He’s also 15 and sleeps around 20 hours a day. His medication seems to keep him comfortable and he’s eating better than ever. When the time is right, we’ll have to let Scooter go — but there’s never a right time in our hearts, is there.

    Your pictures are as magnificent as ever and Jack is such a regal, handsome guy.

    Reply
    1. Gallivanta Post author

      Jack says thank you. He loves a fuss and a treat. Miss Priss and Scooter have reached a grand old age. It’s ever so hard to decide when to let go of our beloved pets. I was almost ready to put down our old cat but I am glad I didn’t. She still loves sleeping out in the sun, warming her arthritic limbs. And her appetite is good. I am not sure how she will manage another winter though as she doesn’t like to be indoors, no matter how cold it is outside.

      Reply
  2. LucyJartz

    Jack is handsome. His biccie begging face at the end is very handsome. I hope he is getting lots more attention now that he’s gotten his beauty bath.

    Our vet uses magic shampoo that turns our scruffy, sort of smelly old beast into a sweet, soft, pet with a fresh pedicure. His fur is magically transformed into cuddly.

    Reply
    1. Gallivanta Post author

      Well, I think that Jack is extra beautiful after he has been to the groomer but he can’t see what all the fuss is about. When it’s fine and sunny he would much rather roll in the grass than have a gorgeous silky coat. 😀

      Reply
    1. Gallivanta Post author

      Thank you. I find it really hard to take good photographs of animals, and it’s not often that I manage to get one where you can see my dog’s eyes. That’s mostly the fault of his long eyebrows, I like to tell myself.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

