Christmas Blues

Every year, post-Christmas, I have the same, sad dilemma; what to do with all the beautiful Christmas cards I receive?  I hate to throw them away and, yet, there is a limit to how many I can keep, or usefully recycle,  year after year. I am not sure what I will eventually do with my cards but, until I decide, I have gathered them together in a photo collage. In this way, I have a lovely keepsake of Christmas 2012, even if the actual cards end up as bookmarks or shopping list material.

My Christmas Keepsake 2012

Christmas Keepsake 2012

© silkannthreades

11 thoughts on “Christmas Blues

    1. Gallivanta Post author

      Here’s another I have just remembered; my mother was a kindergarten teacher and she and her pupils turned cards into little paper lantern decorations. They were sweet.

      Reply
    1. Gallivanta Post author

      Yes, that’s a good idea but I don’t think I have ever been organised enough to do it. One year I did manage to make cute gift tags from the old cards. That worked quite well.

      Reply
  1. Clanmother

    A most excellent idea. I have the same dilemma. I have decided to scan them into my computer in a jpeg format to be used in blogging/sending e-mails etc. i will let you know how it turns out. But I am running out of room for all my cards!!! I have quite a collection by now.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

