Urban Bewilderment

I had to go to Northlands Mall this morning. I dislike malls at the best of times but, at this time of the year, I find the crowds and the sales and all the Christmas bling utterly bewildering. The expression “it’s a jungle out there” comes to mind, with apologies to the truly beautiful jungle.

However, I felt  better about my Mall expedition when I saw this sign at the entrance to the car park.

Take it EasyIs this a subtle sign from Mother Nature to say “Slow Down, Take it Easy?”  Or, is it our very ‘suburbane’ wildlife showing us how to take malls in our stride?  Not sure I can do that. By the way, I didn’t see any ducks, either inside or outside the Mall.The Suburbane Duck

Leave a Reply

