Sitting Knitting

This evening I am knitting. Sitting knitting and sometimes standing knitting or watching TV knitting. But  not  blogging knitting. That’s a stitch too far for my limited knitting skills. I am knitting a pot holder, made up of small mitred squares.  It will be similar to these ones that I made earlier in the year.Pretty Knitting

I use hand washable New Zealand wool, knit squares, crochet a border, then wash the pot holder in very, very hot water so that the wool felts. Great fun and very easy.

11 thoughts on “Sitting Knitting

    1. Gallivanta Post author

      Thank you. I am always surprised by how beautifully they come out of the wash. The real beauty is in how functional they are.

      Reply
  1. melodylowes

    I’m afraid mine wouldn’t be square – I seem to recall a nasty habit of losing or gaining stitches at inopportune times. I’ll leave the knitting to you! 🙂

    Reply
    1. Gallivanta Post author

      Well done you. I find crochet much harder than knitting. But it is good exercise for fingers and brain.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

