Another angle on my garth.

The cat and I traded places today.  She came indoors and looked at us from another angle; an elevated one, please note.

In between rain showers, I went outdoors to look at the garth ( the cat’s normal sitting place) from different angles.

What did I learn from this ‘different – looking’? Nothing much: my grass needs more care; I am not flexible enough to get a cat’s eye view of the garth.

Garth …….. my friend, Travelling Kiwi, introduced me to the wonderful world of garths. The meaning most associated with garth is a grass quadrangle surrounded by cloisters. The archaic meaning is a yard, garden or paddock. My garth is archaic rather than cloistered. 😀


Leave a Reply

