Mystery Knitters

No gallivanting today but I did go to the library briefly this afternoon. I didn’t have my camera with me so I took these photos on my mobile phone. As you can see the mystery knitter or knitters have been busy again, this time dressing the little group of statues outside the library.

And just where I parked my car there was a beautiful peachy rose against a blue fence. Come to think of it, the girls in “Passing Time” are in pink and blue tones; did the inspiration come from the rose and the fence or was it just a matter of the wool that was available?

Sadly, the fence is showing mauve! Must remember to take my real camera whenever I go out.

Leave a Reply

