Bombulios, Bombylius, Bees

Every morning, from my kitchen window, I can see bumblebees a plenty enjoying my small, but vigorous, crop of phacelia and borage. (Are those plants ever unvigorous, I wonder? :D) I love watching them as I drink my morning coffee.

In the front garden I have several ceanothus bushes in full blue bloom. Regular bees, more than bumblebees, are having a feast in there. I can hear the bees before I can see them; such a buzz and hum; the equivalent of a cat purring with contentment.

4 thoughts on “Bombulios, Bombylius, Bees

    1. Gallivanta Post author

      I have had more honey bees than usual this year; I think because I let the borage run wild in the garden. However, most of the time, it is the bumble bees who enjoy the garden.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

